Precision Goalkeepers Selected for Euros

Precision Goalkeeping are celebrating following call ups for three of their goalkeepers to the UEFA European Championships this summer

Sunderland’s Keiren Westwood and Milwall’s David Forde have been named in the Republic of Ireland squad with Motherwell’s Darren Randolph named on the reserve list. Westwood and Forde will be battling it out for a position in the starting line up in Poland and Ukraine with Aston Villa’s Shay Given.

Precision Goalkeeping ambassador Alan Kelly will also be part of the travelling party in his role as goalkeeping coach for Giovanni Trapattoni’s side.

David Sanderson, Brands and Marketing Director for Precision Goalkeeping, said; “We are delighted to have three keepers all in with a chance of representing Republic of Ireland at the Euro’s this summer.

“They have all been in great form this season and thoroughly deserve the chance to represent their country one of the world’s biggest tournaments.”

Kasper Schmeichel has also been named in the provisional squad for Denmark.

The Precison Goalkeeping talent stable includes Kasper Schmeichel, Kieren Westwood, Frank Fielding, Andy Lonergan, Brian Jensen, Darren Randolph, Davide Forde, Robert Olejnik, Ian McLoughlin, Trevor Carson and Republic of Ireland goalkeeping coach and former International Alan Kelly.